enteringmidlife

Just another WordPress.com site

Loving you…. October 11, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — enteringmidlife @ 2:09 am

….would be a lot easier if you came with a instruction manual!!

 

     I have to admit, being in this relationship “new family unit” is very stressful!  I guess that I have been doing this parenting thing for so long on my own that it just comes as routine.  And it is kinda hard to allow someone to enter into our unit – even tho I feel like he has the best of intentions, it is still very hard to give him a little bit of leash in this relationship and family! My biggest fear is that I allow this man into our lives making choices, and decisions and he ends up leaving us, than I have someone shaking up our foundation for what…to start over alone.  It’s hard and I am struggling, and as crazy as it sounds after all we have been through I should trust him to not hurt us (as a family) but my past trust issues are coming into play here.  And it is unfair and it sucks. I am my biggest critic and I hope and pray that my issues do not destroy this relationship, that I have been longing for my entire life!!!

 

Leave a comment